Let’s Blog About It…

Oh, hello!  Since the first blog can always be a little bit awkward, let’s just jump right into it.

My name is Gianna and I’m a Boston girl that has been living and working in Florence for almost 3 years.  I studied abroad here way back when and could not get this gorgeous city out of my mind.  So, what did I do?  I quit my online advertising job back in the States and moved in with an Italian family to work as a nanny.

Long story short, I married a fantastic English guy and have been working in the student travel agency since May 2010.  I travel for a living and make sure that the people I am on trips with are as excited about it as I am and are having the time of their lives.  Not a bad gig, huh?

That pretty much sums it up for now.  Let the blogging begin…

 

 

Leave a Reply

